salsapana.blogg.se

Keepass mac
Keepass mac




keepass mac

I'm very happy with this solution, but unfortunately the Mac KeePassX currently has a very ugly, un-Mac-like user interface. I use KeePass as my primary password storage database, and Safari's password saving feature for sites I access often, like my blog and reddit account. As an added bonus, the iOS mobile app is open source as well. So I ended up choosing a combination of the KeePass framework and Safari+Mac OS X keychain for my password storage needs, with KeePassX for my client, along with a mobile app, MiniKeePass, that syncs my KeePass database using Dropbox. Things like 1Password and Lastpass didn't fullfill the first requirement, although very handy because of browser integration and the mobile apps. I had to be able to access my passwords on all my devices (iPad, iPhone, MacBook, workstation).It had to be open source, for obvious reasons.

keepass mac

When I chose the utility to use for this, I had a couple basic requirements. Since I began seeing friends and others get their identities and online lives taken away because of reusing and/or using weak passwords, I started taking password security extremely seriously. Password storage is incredibly important to me.






Keepass mac